Chocolate Spiced Rum Bundt Cake

Backtracking bit by bit in attempts to catalogue the weekly bundt cakes this semester. Approximately three weeks ago, I made this bundt cake. I had made it before when my sister visited Cleveland in October. I must let you know that I accidentally mixed up baking soda and baking powder the second time I made it. The blunder resulted in a cake that was dense and rich, rather than the fluffy one I had in mind! Oh well.

Both times, the flavors of chocolate and spiced rum came through and stood well on its own without the icing. Instead, I lightly dusted powdered sugar over the cake. I even have a picture to accompany this brief post. Of course a cake made with Captain Morgan Spiced rum needed a few skull-and-crossbone flags!

2012-11-16 15.49.34

Leave a Reply

