Ginger Molasses Bundt Cake

Yes, I should have been finishing a response paper about Brahms for school this morning. Instead, I made a bundt cake. One that would go well with a hot cup of tea to finish my paper in the evening. One that would hopefully not be too sweet.

I went with a ginger molasses flavor and came across this recipe after a simple Google search (to my fellow bibliographers, not RILM). It came out quite well and had just the right texture and crumble I craved, no alliteration intended. Instead of 3 1/4 cups of white whole wheat flour, I  used a combination of 1 cup all-purpose flour and 2 1/4 cups whole wheat flour. To be honest, I don’t even know the difference between white whole wheat flour and regular whole wheat flour. The cake was a bit sweet for my taste, and perhaps if there is a next time, I will slightly reduce the measurements for molasses and agave nectar. As it stands, I have yet to repeat a recipe for my weekly bundt cakes and haven’t decided whether or not to continue that trend!

Leave a Reply

